11 Favorite Books From 2017

11 of my Favorite Books From 2017

I should open this list by saying that these are books I’ve read in 2017 – but all of the books on this list are written in either 2016 or 2017!  (Apparently I’m a half of year behind.)

Whether they are published in 2016 or in 2017, they are still great books that I recommend any year you pick them up!

If you are struggling this holiday to figure out what to get a family member or friend who enjoys a good book, any of these would work as a great gift!

Are you personally looking for a good book to get yourself out of reading funk and back into the reading groove? All books below are ones I highly recommend!

 

On my list this year, I’ve got 2 fiction, 5 young adult, and 4 non-fiction (2 of which are memoirs).

Let’s get to it!

This post or video contains affiliate links, which means I may receive a commission for purchases made through my links.

2017 Book Recommendations

Fiction

Small Great Things

Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

Published October 11th 2016

Can Jodi Picoult write a bad book? I don’t think she can. Obviously, Small Great Things is a wonderfully written novel. But I think that this is the most relevant, relate-able, and most important piece of work by Picoult. Full Review >

Where to BuyAmazon • Barns&Noble • Target • iBooks

 

The Mothers

The Mothers by Brit Bennett

Published October 11th 2016

Whenever I think about how to describe The Mothers, I seem to just say, “I love the book, I love the writing, I love the theme, I love the pretty cover, I love, I love, I love…” Full Review >

Where To Buy – Amazon • Audible • Barnes & Noble • Target • iTunes

Young Adult

The Thousandth Floor

One Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee

Published August 30th 2016

Many others have said The Thousandth Floor is a book for lovers of Gossip Girl. They are absolutely correct! The prelude opens with revealing one girl is falling off the thousandth floor, and has you in its clutches from then on forward. Full review >

Where To Buy – Amazon • Audible • Barnes & Noble • Target • iTunes

((The second book of this series was published August 2017 and I HAVE to get my hands on it. You can purchase The Dazzling Heights at Amazon or Barnes & Noble now))

 

Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court Series by Sarah J. Maas

(A Court of Thorns and Roses, A Court of Mist and Fury, & A Court of Wings and Ruin)

Published May 5th 2015, May 3rd 2016, May 2nd 2017, respectively

The silver lining of finding this series after all three books have been published is that they can be devoured one right after another! These books have been listed high on numerous young adult and fantasy book lists all three years. Besides the overall writing, story telling, and character building, I love that each book is a story retelling: Beauty and the Beast, Hades and Persephone, and Snow White. I promise you, Prythian is a world you’ll beg not to leave. Full review>>

Where To Buy – Amazon • Audibe •Barnes & Noble • Target • iTunes • Walmart

 

The Divinity Bureau

The Divinity Bureau by Tessa Clare

September 21st 2017

I started reading The Divinity Bureau on a long car trip and was HOOKED. THIS WAS SUCH A GOOD BOOK! Dystopian world. Forbidden love. Real characters. All these things intermingled, and wonderfully written, created a fantastic book! Full review >>

Where To Buy – Amazon • Barnes & Noble

 

Letters to the Lost by Brigit Kemmerer

Published April 4th 2017

I don’t even know how to write a review for this one. It gripped me and didn’t let me go. I’m still thinking about Letters to the Lost. Have you ever seen A Cinderella Story with Hilary Duff and Chad Michael Murray? You know the drill: boy and girl exchange messages, keep their names a secret, but reveal what they wouldn’t to the public. Letters to the Lost used this plot line successfully. Full review >>

Where To Buy – Amazon • Audibe •Barnes & Noble • Target • Walmart

 

Without Merit by Colleen Hoover

Published October 3rd 2017

I’d dare to say Colleen Hoover is one of the most recommended authors. Without Merit is the quirkiest book Colleen Hoover has ever wrote. But basically, you don’t need a review for this one – just read it. Full review >>

Where To Buy – Amazon • Audio • Barnes & Noble • Target • Walmart

(I also read another Colleen Hoover book this year, It Ends With Us, which I also highly recommend. You can purchase it at the following places: Amazon • Audio • Barnes & Noble • Target • iTunes • Walmart)

Non-Fiction

The Magnolia Story

The Magnolia Story by Chip and Joanna Gaines

Published October 18th 2016

Does this need a summary or review? If you haven’t heard of Chip and Joanna Gaines, you have been living under a rock. The Magnolia Story is about how Chip and Joanna met, fell in love, and how they started their business and family. This story will warm your heart. Full review >>

Where To Buy – Amazon • Audio • Barnes & Noble • Target • Walmart

 

Talking As Fast As I Can

Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham

Published November 29th 2016

Who is not a Lauren Graham fan? Cue all the Gilmore Girl feels. I will warn you: if you read this book, you will feel very very very nostalgic. Full review >>

Where To Buy – Amazon • Audible • Barnes & Noble • iTunes • Target • Walmart

 

Success Intersection

Success Intersection by Pat Williams

Published  January 31st 2017

Using sport references and story-telling to show ‘what happens when your talent meets your passion.’ Laid out are simple steps to focus your talent and passion. Full review >>

 

Unshakeable by Tony Robbins

Published on February 22nd 2017

If you’re at all into personal development, you’ve heard of Tony Robbins. Not only has he accumulated wealth himself, but he has helped so many others do the same. This book is packed full of information to help investors (both beginning and veteran investors). And if you need any more reason to purchase this book, all profits are being donated to feed families.

Where To Buy – Amazon • Barnes & Noble • iTunes • Target

 

Follow Miss Kristine’s Reviews on

Instagram  Instagram     Facebook   Facebook        Pinterest       Email

Leave a Reply