Summer 2017 Books

Beachy Reads – From Hot to Heartfelt

I have many many books I am looking forward to in 2017. As we head into the summer, I pared down my list a little to books that just released (or will be soon).

Summer 2017 – here I come!

Summer 2017 Books

This post or video contains affiliate links, which means I may receive a commission for purchases made through my links.

Young Adult

 

Gem & Dixie

Gem & Dixie by Sara Zarr

Published April 4th 2017

In Gem & Dixie, a young girl with a less-than-ideal upbringing, is faced with an adventure that will bring her clarity. Heart-tugging relationships and not-so-clear answers… Yes, I think I will like this one.

Where to buy: AmazonAudibleBarnes & NobleTargetWalmartiTunes

 

The Go-Between

The Go- Between by Veronica Chambers

Published May 9th 2017

“Jane The Virgin fan will love this one.” Yup, that is me. Her mother is a glamorous telenovela actress. Her father is the go-to voice-over talent for blockbuster films. When her mother gets a role of a maid in L.A., things change.

Where to buy: AmazonAudibleBarnes & NobleTargetWalmartiTunes

 

Flame in the Mist

Flame In The Mist by Renee Ahdiehn

Published May 16th 2017

The author that wrote one of my all-time favorite books, The Wrath and The Dawn, released her second series. This is all I need to know. (If you haven’t fell in love with The Wrath and The Dawn yet, you can read my gushing review here)

Where to buy: AmazonAudibleBarnes & NobleTargetWalmartiTunes


When Dimple Met Rishi

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Published May 30th 2017

A laugh-out-loud, heartfelt YA romantic comedy told in alternating perspectives about two Indian-American teens whose parents have arranged for them to be married. I see this book all over with raving reviews and just need to pick it up already.

Where to buy: AmazonAudibleBarnes & NobleTargetWalmartiTunes

 

Once And For All

Once And For All by Sarah Dessen

Published June 6th 2017

This one is automatically going on my summer 2017 list ’cause it’s Sarah Dessen. Within, the daughter of wedding planner, cynical of happily-ever-afters, might have met the one. Sounds pretty good!

Where to buy: AmazonAudibleBarnes & NobleTargetWalmartiTunes

 

The Dazzling Heights

Dazzling Heights by Katharine McGee

Expected publication: August 29th 2017

Dazzling Heights is the second book after The Thousandth Floor. (If you haven’t read it yet, you can find my review here where I continually say how much I can’t wait to pick up the sequel.) This book comes out later in the summer but I HAVE to pick it up upon its release.

Where to preorder: AmazonAudibleBarnes & Noble • iTunes

 

Adult Fiction

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Expected publication: June 13th 2017

I see this title everywhere! People will soon be gushing over the contents because it is one Book of the Month pick for June. Even though I’m not subscribed, I have to get my hands on this one. Within, Evelyn Hugo is an iconic film actress and decides now is the time to tell her story of her pursuits to the top, her seven husbands, and all the scandal in between.

Where to order: AmazonAudibleBarnes & NobleTargetiTunes

 

Love Me Again

Love Me Again by Jaci Burton

Published May 2nd 2017

Mainly on my list ’cause it’s Jaci Burton. And her books can get a bit, well, physical. A perfect-for-the-beach paperback. Plus, it is always good to be back in Hope (this is book #7).

Where to buy: AmazonAudibleBarnes & NobleTargetWalmartiTunes


Happens in the Hamptons

It Happens in the Hamptons by Holly Peterson

Published May 9th 2017

If the word “Hamptons” is in the title, it will probably be a good guilty-indulgence. Within, Katie becomes immersed in the culture and, of course, everything is not as it seems.

Where to buy: AmazonAudibleBarnes & NobleTargetWalmart

 

It Ends With Us

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

Published August 2nd 2016

Colleen Hoover is queen. She just had a cover reveal of her newest book, Without Merit, which comes out after summer of 2017. So I technically I won’t get my hands on it until summer is over. Thus, I will savor her 2016 release: It Ends With Us.

Where to buy: AmazonAudibleBarnes & NobleTargetWalmartiTunes

 

I am going to stop right there…

…because I know that it is inevitable more books will be added on as the summer continues.

Let me know what books you plan on reading in the summer of 2017!

 

YouTube // Booktube

3 thoughts on “Summer 2017 Books

  1. Pingback: June Reading Wrap-Up and Links - Miss Kristine's Reviews

  2. Pingback: July Reading Wrap-Up and Links - Miss Kristine's Reviews

  3. Pingback: Book Review: When Dimple Met Rishi - Miss Kristine's Reviews

Leave a Reply